PLN Reflection

During my third week of CEP 810, I created my first RSS widget, dabbled with RSS, and accessed my professional Twitter account for the first time in 8 months! The words RSS and widget were extremely foreign to me. When I read them in our assignment I pulled my husband aside and asked him if he knew what they meant! It turns out RSS (Really Simple Syndication) is a great way to explore different articles that I am interested in! There are many sites you can download to become a part of a RSS and I strongly encourage doing so. I personally chose NewsBlur because I like the format. All the articles are organized for you on the left side bar and are categorized based on your personal interests. Twitter was introduced to me last summer when I began taking MAET classes. I was reluctant to getting one at first. I did NOT need another version of Facebook where my writing was limited and hashtags were a thing. However, Twitter takes the meaning of professional learning to a whole new level. You can follow professionals or other people who have shared interests. Not only can you read their tweets but you can respond and actually receive a tweet back! This takes your knowledge to a deeper level. The more you engage the more you learn!

Leave a comment